Gainesville Commission on the Status of Women

Board of Director’s

President: Molly McGowan (Peaceful Paths) mollym@peacefulpaths.org

Vice-President: Captain Bella Blizzard (Alachua County Sheriff’s Office) bblizzard@alachuasheriff.org

Treasurer: Olivia Hollier (Alachua County Sheriff’s Office) ohollier@alachuasheriff.org

Past President: JoAnn Wilkes (Santa Fe College) joann.wilkes@sfcollege.edu

Members:

  • Debra Hatfield (Counselor, M.Ed., Ed.S., LMHC) dlwhatfield@gmail.com
  • Taraneh Darabi taranehd99@aol.com
  • Captain Kristy Sasser (UPD) ksasser@ufl.edu
  • Victoria Condor-Williams vcondor@hotmail.com

Current Committees

Conference Committee – (Chair- Kaylee Brennaman and Kristy Sasser) Raises awareness about violence against women and children through a bi-annual conference that focuses on contributing factors and types of exploitation and violence.

Survivors Art Exhibit – Annual exhibit of art by survivors of violence and crime.

Awards Committee – (Chair-Victoria Condor-Williams) Works on the annual Women’s History Month Awards Ceremony and oversees the Ida B. Wells and Elizabeth Cady Stanton Awards

Membership Committee – (Chair-JoAnn Wilkes) Recruits, evaluates and nominates for vacancies on the Board of Directors to make certain the committee reflects a variety of perspectives and expertise.

Communication/Media Committee -(Chair-Molly McGowan) In charge of Public Relations, social media, website maintenance and content approval.